Technical Slow picking up

Currently reading:
Technical Slow picking up

l33rsk

Fiat panda 1.2 dynamic 2005
1 owner from new it’s done 34000 miles and been serviced regularly it seams to tick over a bit uneven and there is a bit of a flat spot when picking up speed I’ve also noticed it doesn’t seam to like hills I’ve had it plugged into a cheap diagnostic and have noticed short term fuel trims are around -70% and long term are -100% does anyone know why this could be please? The car has also had little use over the past 12 months. Many thanks.

Hi :)

Have you ruled out stale fuel and a nest in the airbox?
I’ve been using it regularly for a bout 2 months now so it’s had plenty of fresh fuel and also redex treatment in the tank the air filter is still white and clean but how would a bird get in there with the air filter in the way?

I’ve been using it regularly for a bout 2 months now so it’s had plenty of fresh fuel and also redex treatment in the tank the air filter is still white and clean but how would a bird get in there with the air filter in the way?

Mouse nest in the airbox.. common with parked campers :(

But youve used it enough to probably rule that out.. :)

Are you Sure the fuel trims are in the minus
Yes definitely the short term fluctuates between 60 and 75 definitely in the minus and the long term 100% minus this is on idle. When you increase and hold revs they do decrease but it’s not a lot.

I’d start by pulling the MAP sensor. It’s only one bolt

Sometimes a drop of oil on the top mess up the fueling
Ok thanks will do it’s on the side of the throttle body is that correct?

If your in front of the car

Left side of the black inlet manifold

You don’t have to undo the airbox to reach it

It’s a TX bolt but I can’t remember the size
That’s great I will pop it off tomorrow and give it a clean. Thanks for your time.