Technical Deep clean hasn't worked?

Currently reading:
Technical Deep clean hasn't worked?

JuliusJack

Just had a dpf deep clean at Halfords on my 2007 Doblo1.9 multijet. Bloke says my engine system won't allow a forced regen, but no error codes showing. I get an occasional orange Engine warning light and occasional orange triangle, but a good hot run or some redex usually puts the warning light out. What should I do? I am not technical at all. Thanks...

Just had a dpf deep clean at Halfords on my 2007 Doblo1.9 multijet. Bloke says my engine system won't allow a forced regen, but no error codes showing. I get an occasional orange Engine warning light and occasional orange triangle, but a good hot run or some redex usually puts the warning light out. What should I do? I am not technical at all. Thanks...
If the car has no particle filter regeneration, I question if it has a particle filter at all. I have looked on MES and the 1.9 does not mentiona particle filter.

If the egr valve is playing up then careful use of egr cleaner can resolve sticking ay least temporarily. I used to use redex diesel additive in my Bravo as the egr did stick around 40000 miles. It started sticking again many milesnlater and I had it replaced. The main dealer charged less to change the part than I could buy one on eBAy. I used diesel additive there after and sold the car at about 106000 without further incident.

I have been advised with a VW to use additive to avoid problems with a Golf and from experience think its does work. I used to add a dose about monthly.

Particle fliter regen should occur automatically but requires the car to be driven at 4000rpm + for a considerable distance. This would be breaking the speed limit by a heafty marging so I used to do 10 miles in 3rd gear at 4500 and this also seemed to help.

If the car has no particle filter regeneration, I question if it has a particle filter at all. I have looked on MES and the 1.9 does not mentiona particle filter.