Calls to ban 'anti-teen' device

Currently reading:
Calls to ban 'anti-teen' device

Society's that feel under attack maybe... but this is too indiscriminate, what about kids under 10 or disabled kids, those afflicted with Autism etc? Unless they are only switched on when only those up to no-good are about and normal people are at home in bed.

I dont think it should be banned.

I work in a shop and on a night we get a lot of gangs of kids about causing trouble.
People are put off from coming into the store if there are kids about, sometimes the pinch from us etc etc.

At one point kids attacked a man who ran in the shop, they smashed the shop door in to carry on attacking him!

http://www.hartlepoolmail.co.uk/news/39Victim-could-have-died39.1363531.jp

So if these devices stop kids like that hanging about then i say we keep 'em

those mosquito things dont work, so a ban wont make any difference, as long as they dont ban air rifles we can all disperse teens with ease.

half of them wouldn't hesitate to steal you wallet, so I don't feel any sort of duty of care towards them.

They're quite prepared to put themselves on the firing line in other way so I don't think banning these devides or not banning them makes much difference.

i say keep them and i also think they do work.

Theres a shop near me uses a similar thing and you never get gangs hanging around there anymore. I can hear it myself and it is annoying, but i still support the idea. Its intimidating when theres groups of drunk teens outside a shop and although they've never said or done anything to me, you still hear storys about problems they can cause in the news... abuse, muggings, just plain violence etc. It certainly makes you feel safer with the device in place, keeping the gangs away. so for me, im very supportive of this device.