Sat nav PDA (again) £129 + £3 P&P (approx)

Currently reading:
Sat nav PDA (again) £129 + £3 P&P (approx)

Joined
Apr 21, 2003
Messages
22,169
Location
Nottm
Back at Medion again, I can't recommend this unit enough, especially at this price:

www.medionshop.co.uk

Click sat nav units.

It is a fully pledged PDA with Medion Navigator (Jim, if you read this, they use Navteq but I think the map included is 2004) but of course you can use tom tom etc. Comes with everything from a case to a car kit.

It's a lot better (and smaller without a smaller screen) than my Dell X5 :( Would swap it for one any day.
 
OP
OP
The Negotiator
Joined
Apr 21, 2003
Messages
22,169
Location
Nottm
Slightly different to Arc's I believe, though not sure and in any case, basically the same thing. Arc added tomtom himself :) On this you need to use a little application to make the GPS receiver NMEA compatible but it takes less than 2 mins :)

My dad has this one and as i say, it's brill.
 
OP
OP
The Negotiator
Joined
Apr 21, 2003
Messages
22,169
Location
Nottm
I expect about 24 hours, it's on moneysavingexpert.

You know it JB ;) If only they gave me commission!
 
OP
OP
The Negotiator
Joined
Apr 21, 2003
Messages
22,169
Location
Nottm
Depends, if you use your brakes only to stop yourself getting speeding tickets, this can warn you well in advance instead ;)
 
OP
OP
The Negotiator
Joined
Apr 21, 2003
Messages
22,169
Location
Nottm
Is this racist? I hope not, it's meant in good humour (or bad!)

"JB, they are German, don't be silly" :eek:
 

GhostWKD

Winning
Joined
Aug 31, 2003
Messages
17,252
Location
Banbury, Oxfordshire
The Negotiator said:
Depends, if you use your brakes only to stop yourself getting speeding tickets, this can warn you well in advance instead ;)

Having a turbo doesnt automatically mean im that bad paul :p i'll probably look at getting tomtom mobile and a bluetooth gps eventually, but for now i think im going to have to let it pass by :(
 

JimMagill

Northern Ireland
Joined
Mar 5, 2005
Messages
8,858
Location
Carrickfergus
I got the Medion unit with the Navtech maps and its sooo much better (like my house is on it for a start)

But how can I update the maps from 2004?

Jim
 

arc

this is where i stand
Joined
Oct 8, 2003
Messages
19,719
Location
Manchester
Big Black Stilo said:
also my stilo cig lighter doesnt work, is there another way to power it?

fix the cig ligther? :p

imo no problems with it being a refurb.
 

Big Black Stilo

New member
Joined
Jun 3, 2004
Messages
7,883
Location
Ooop North
goddam it! spent weeks with cash burning a hole in my pocket and I decide to splash out on something bloody 3 things come at once.

Cig lighter doesnt work as it keeps blowing fuses, cannot see any fault on it what so ever.

So is it worth buying this unit then or am I best waiting to see if they get cheaper
 
OP
OP
The Negotiator
Joined
Apr 21, 2003
Messages
22,169
Location
Nottm
Maps difficult Jim, nobody seems to do dodgy copies of them ;)

Big black stilo - have you checked to see if anything is in the cigarette lighter shorting the circuit?

Having seen 3 refurbs from Medion, I wouldn't have known they weren't brand new :)
 
Top