New Phone Anyone???

Currently reading:
New Phone Anyone???

Steven

Go on the Fiats!
Joined
Sep 26, 2003
Messages
23,879
Location
Northern Ireland
Don't Capital One specialise in credit for people with poor credit history. He probably has a 200 quid limit.
 

chaos

Ah. Not good...
Joined
Jan 16, 2005
Messages
10,602
It could always be a void card.......but still I wouldn't do it.........
 

Liam

hi friends :waves:
Joined
Mar 12, 2003
Messages
14,118
Location
Scotland
You obviously don't shop much, signature strip code is required for all proper sites these days.

Liam
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2003
Messages
22,169
Location
Nottm
Yep, wouldn't ever trust a site that doesn't ask for it, can't remember a time I haven't been asked for it. Even orange top up with debit requires it for example.
 

GhostWKD

Winning
Joined
Aug 31, 2003
Messages
17,252
Location
Banbury, Oxfordshire
Im paid well to do my job how they want me to, if they say those bits will do they'll do fine for me :D :p

may be due to the fact i deal with business accounts though not sure :p
 

hmallett

Mr Pedantic
Joined
Mar 2, 2005
Messages
5,102
Location
Wales
faster4_tec said:
err guys you can still mail order stuff without the 3digit bit, I have only ever once had to use the 3digit bit before.
Yes, but then they have your address, which can be used for address verification for credit card authorisation. Likewise with phone topups.
H
 

Steven

Go on the Fiats!
Joined
Sep 26, 2003
Messages
23,879
Location
Northern Ireland
Paul, of course there are site that don't require the 3 digit number. You can't deny that this is a silly thing to do... You argumentative ****! :)
 
Top