General How are peoples marea's holding out now?

Currently reading:
General How are peoples marea's holding out now?

MrMigs08

Hey guys, my first here, general impressions of the forum are very good with a nice character set behind (You know you get some communities that are just poo... :') )

Anyway, i want this as a general question to everyone, hows the marea doing so many years down the line now?

I ask because im quite new to driving, in august i'l have my first year of no claims and well.

My nanns got a packed up 1.6 marea sx on the front of her drive,

The deal is, you fix it, you can have it :p,
Looking at the car and performance information available, the size is a tremendous increase from what i'm driving now, and so is the acceleration (Which i love), i believe its having fuel issues, my nanna thinks its a lazy fuel pump but my general impressions at the moment are sensors and/or injectors, heck even fuses may need a good check over.

I drive a micra at the moment (12 years down the line, faultless, just MOT advisories) but as soon as this offer was mentioned to me (FREE MAREA) i had to look further into it, and i like what i see.

So next weekend, i'm going to begin fixing it (after scowling through hopefully 100 odd pages of forum posts and threads :), what i want to know now is how are people finding the marea at this age, is it still operating? or are they being hit hard now.

Cheers and i look forward to talking to some of ya.
Migs.

On a last note, i think she mentioned it having 70k miles, which from reading up, the marea handles fine at that milage (Except, if the timing belts not been done, it desperately needs to be, unless its snapped??)

Last edited:
In general I think they are holding up fairly well. Rust underneath is starting to creep in on a few. Mines likes drop links but I think that's a thing for the 20Vs more than the other models.

Sorry I can't help with your fuel pump problem, not enough info. :)