Technical Upgrading sound system fiat 500 GQ 2014

Currently reading:
Technical Upgrading sound system fiat 500 GQ 2014

Felixthecat

Hello everyone

I recently bought a Fiat 500 GQ 2014, and want to do an audio upgrade, but i'm a noob, so I would like some feedback.:)

First of all: how do I know what sound system is installed in my fiat? I'm unsure if it is the base system or the alpine system. It is not the beats one.

Then, I wanted to know if it is possible to replace the current speakers with better ones (and maybe a subwoofer), without having to install a different radio. I want to make the car look as original as possible...

Thanks!

Felix

Welcome, you're correct the first upgrade is speakers, spend at least £100( more like £150-250) on front speakers http://caraudiosecurity.com/club-602ctp-club-series-6-5-component-speaker-with-tweeter-pods and at least £50 on the rears http://caraudiosecurity.com/club-522f-club-series-5-25-2-way-car-coaxial-speakers

Ideally replace the radio with a aftermarket one I'd go with Alpine, add a amplifier 4x40W RMS you could add Sub Tube rather than a box style https://www.caraudiocentre.co.uk/pr...TEYqmRmhnB7QwZt6qDnrX3hld4915czRoCKqgQAvD_BwE plus a amp 150W RMS
This would be ideal http://caraudiosecurity.com/s-a55-5-channel-power-amplifier-4-x-60w-1-x-300w-2-ohms

Remember for the best sound you would replace all the speaker wires with much thicker ones for best sound quality, that said you "can" use the existing ones without great loss.

Have a professional install the system unless you really know exactly what you're doing.

Last edited:
What’s your budget?

As pointed out already you do need to make sure you’re spending a decent amount or you might not be actually improving anything.

And I agree start with the speakers, buy the best quality ones you can afford.

I upgraded my whole system during lockdown 1
I basically added a double din touch screen pioneer with CarPlay DAB and rear parking camera