Technical Servo cover rusted through

Currently reading:
Technical Servo cover rusted through

GrandePop

I have just discovered this problem on my grande punto and hope to get it fixed asap.im getting slight damp on carpet to the passanger rear and have had a wet heater motor.in one of the guides it says to remove wipers but I'm not that technically minded to attempt it ?.I've seen one forum member cut the fabric inside the engine bay and do it that way, I was hoping to do the same.cut the fabric and just seal around the wiper motor hatch and then wire brush the brake servo area, spray with anti corrosion paint and seal over the top. I'm not really bothered about the looks of the engine bay, yes I'd like to stop the rust but i know this is going to be an ongoing issue, I just need to stop any leaks.I was wondering if the fabric had another purpose or is it just sound proofing material.many thanks

You've probably got 2 issues.... One being the rusted servo plate the other being blocked scuttle drains....

Servo plate is structure for the braking system if it's badly rotten it needs replacing.. if it's only slightly rotten rust killer paint then use pu adhesive (tiger seal) to plug the holes.....

The scuttle drains one directly above the alternator the other behind the battery need removing and cleaning

https://www.fiatforum.com/grande-punto/337783-modified-scuttle-drain.html

Do let us know what you find :)