Radar/Laser Detector

Currently reading:
Radar/Laser Detector

juwel-180

I dont want to get done by the police and i want to know where the camera's are. Being a new driver i want to get somthing to warn me.

What would you guys suggest? (y)

Easy - don't break any laws and you won't get done.

(And aren't detectors illegal?)

Detectors are legal. Jamming is illegal. you can also have them fitted as they can work on the same frequency as your garage door remote ;)

Last edited:
Detectors are legal. Jamming is illegal. you can also have them fitted as they can work on the same frequency as your garage door remote ;)

Ahh ok.. I read somewhere they weren't; but then again we're in different parts of the world :)

ye im not talking about laser blockers as getting caught with one of them is not good! I mean i want somthing to warn me of accident hot spots and all types of camera if u see what i mean :)

Most new Satnavs do that these days

Most detectors are leagal here in the UK atm as long as theyre not ON wen ure pulled over, but to be safe id jst stick to he limit cos its not worth it if you do get caught

The GPS speed camera database ones arent illegal and they arent planning on making them either, its only a database thats being accessed for the location of the cameras.
The only things that are illegal are the laser jammers (which dont work well anyway).

The GPS camera database ones are useful and most sat navs have these built in.
They will inform you of speed camera (fixed) sites and warn you about (mobile site locations). The problem is that mobile speed enforcement vans use mobile laser to record your speed and these vans of course arent fixed so can be anywhere where you travel.