Punto Insurance

Currently reading:
Punto Insurance

HiGGi

Helo all, jus wondering how much u guys pay for insurance. Im 17 and insured through my dads name and im £1300 a year but if i insure it myself its costing me £2020,for a bloody mk2 1.2 8v. Im with quinns directjus now but after ive had the car a year im insuring it myself so i can mod it. Any suggestions for other insurers?

Many Thanks

yes just wait a year, I'm on quinn have been on my dad insurance as named, and in oct will have a 1 ncb, then ins for me on my own will be £400 a year (y)

Cheers, although i think it will be more for me cause of my age, tho i got a quote online, prob cheaper over the phone....

mmmm,im not sure....it must def be your age not because your a new driver, as im a new driver,less than yr's driving,ncb and i got a quote for £40mth(£400 a yr) for my 1995,1.2 punto 75 sx!
Although im a woman and 24yrs old so that might of helped!
check out swiftcover.com,thats who im with...they seem quite cheap?

£1100 a year. Mods declared.

21, been driving since I was 17. 3rd most expensive post code in the country according to a web site that I can't actually remember the name of right now :shrug:

its prob my age and gender. mabey il get a sex change to make it cheaper :confused:
Jus got offered an appreinticeship with goodrich tho so hopefully il afford it soon :).

Jus thinking it might be because i got my cover online. My mates got a 1.4i 1998 civic an he is £1450 a year but he phoned them up to get cover rather than applying online.

yes just wait a year, I'm on quinn have been on my dad insurance as named, and in oct will have a 1 ncb, then ins for me on my own will be £400 a year (y)

You won't have a year NCB if a named driver, and if your getting a named NCB with direct line, it can only be used with them, and they're pants!

But back on topic. I'm £1280.04 fully comp on my Panda. I'm 19, and have 3 points and no NCB!(y) My excess is £400. Excesses affect a policy price greatly!