General How do I work out the age of this cinquecento?

Currently reading:
General How do I work out the age of this cinquecento?

RoddyS

Hi 500 Classic Forum,
Sorry, I'm new to this so please bare with me!

I'm based in Italy and I've found a classic 500 that I am thinking of buying and was looking to verify the age of the vehicle. How do I do that? Is there a register that I can check in? I have been told that it's 1964.

The registration number of the vehicle is "SI.7 5211"

There is a number stamped on the bodywork under the front bonnet at the back left hand side - it looks like "110F*1471218" but it's a bit tricky to see.

Some photos attached (if I can get it to work!)
Any assistance would be much appreciated :)

Many thanks
Roddy

Attachments

• 20200205_121656.jpg
    20200205_121656.jpg
    4 MB · Views: 42
  • 20200205_121759.jpg
    20200205_121759.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 26
  • 20200205_121916.jpg
    20200205_121916.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 44
Hi 500 Classic Forum,
Sorry, I'm new to this so please bare with me!

I'm based in Italy and I've found a classic 500 that I am thinking of buying and was looking to verify the age of the vehicle. How do I do that? Is there a register that I can check in? I have been told that it's 1964.

The registration number of the vehicle is "SI.7 5211"

There is a number stamped on the bodywork under the front bonnet at the back left hand side - it looks like "110F*1471218" but it's a bit tricky to see.

Some photos attached (if I can get it to work!)
Any assistance would be much appreciated :)

Many thanks
Roddy

It's a 500 F as shown by the F in the chassis number..
an F was made between March 1965 and November 1972

There are various places that will date a Fiat probably for a fee) but as Fiat didn't keep a full set of records any date will only be an estimate....
I have the start and end chassis numbers for each year of production....