Fiat 500 petrol gauge problem

Currently reading:
Fiat 500 petrol gauge problem

CarolG

Hello, all,
I'm a newbie with a Fiat 500 problem which some of those on the forum might be able to help me with.
My petrol gauge, when I fill it up, shows usually 460 miles worth of petrol. When I last filled it up, it only showed 350 although when filled up it was at less than 30. It now fluctuates all over the place, sometimes showing 150 miles worth left then down to around 50 then up to 185 and so on. What needs to be done to rectify this as it leaves this driver in the dark as to how much petrol is actually in the car? Thanks for your help.

Hello, all,
I'm a newbie with a Fiat 500 problem which some of those on the forum might be able to help me with.
My petrol gauge, when I fill it up, shows usually 460 miles worth of petrol. When I last filled it up, it only showed 350 although when filled up it was at less than 30. It now fluctuates all over the place, sometimes showing 150 miles worth left then down to around 50 then up to 185 and so on. What needs to be done to rectify this as it leaves this driver in the dark as to how much petrol is actually in the car? Thanks for your help.
Good afternoon

It's not broken that exactly how it should work

The range gauge estimated how far you can travel based on you recent average fuel consumption

If your trip computer has been reset recently it will move a lot more then a care with a few thousand miles on the trip computer as your average will change a lo5
If you want to know how much fuel you have looks at the petrol gauge that shows how much of the tank is remaining

Good afternoon

It's not broken that exactly how it should work

The range gauge estimated how far you can travel based on you recent average fuel consumption

If your trip computer has been reset recently it will move a lot more then a care with a few thousand miles on the trip computer as your average will change a lo5