Battery swapping EV

Currently reading:
Battery swapping EV

I saw this....they seem to be investing in literally every possible technology at the minute.

I saw they are also building some hydrogen combustion engines.

It's feeling a bit like throw everything at the wall and see what sticks.

There was one on test about 30/40 years back in I think Bolton,
but this one could run half a day and was spun back up by compressed air
wile the driver took his dinner, don't know what happened to it.

Contra-rotating flywheels.

Remember the Gyro Bus - 1940s technology that was put into production

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gyrobus

Brings a new meaning to "taking the car for a spin" :)
My uncle, way back in the eighties wehn I was an apprentice, described a prototype gyroscopic vehicle that the company he worked for were experimenting with. He worked in the armaments part of a company that also made train engines, so make what you want out of that

Contra-rotating flywheels.

Remember the Gyro Bus - 1940s technology that was put into production

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gyrobus

Brings a new meaning to "taking the car for a spin" :)

Google "Gyrodrive bus" 😉

It's still in the public consciousness,
(See the Oxford link that was top when I searched)

But Electric battery tech has been pushed to the fore, due to that nasty diesel stuff.. 🤔

Google "Gyrodrive bus" 😉

It's still in the public consciousness,
(See the Oxford link that was top when I searched)

But Electric battery tech has been pushed to the fore, due to that nasty diesel stuff.. 🤔
But have you seen the gyro-car, the US one that hovers, it’s the future! It could only hover at 6” and, any higher, it would flip over! Saw it on one of those silly ‘alien technology’ programmes on blaze. They never seem to answer the obvious question, if aliens are sharing their technology with us, why are they crap or is it…an alien candid camera prank show?