Tuning Modding the A500

Currently reading:
Tuning Modding the A500

Fizzle

My hobby...is to modify any car i get my hands on. Thanks to this forum i have decided to go with the A500SS, being the second super hatchback turbo car i buy.

I've searched many times for what i want but cant find the info i need. Maybe i am not using the search option correctly or because of the lack of knowledge i have in the Fiat aftermarket world.

I have been modifying turbo cars since 2001...Mostly being JDM cars. The A500SS is the first ever Fiat i buy, i bought this car for its looks, size, and mostly because its a turbo car.

Heres what i want to know:

• Who is the best/popular tuner for the A500 without sending out the ECU?
With my '09 GTR, i use a hand held device called Cobb Accessport, this thing comes with its own ''canned'' maps, full OBD readout, knock sensor, etc and can have custom tunes ( maps ) sent by email. Basically, you find a pro Cobb tuner to send you out an eTune. You go out, data log from 3rd gear till redline, then email the tuner the logs back and forth until the tune is safe. Anything similar for the A500?

• Who sells a turbo kit to make her go near the 300whp mark?
  • Any stroker kits out there?
  • What clutch upgrade to handle this power?
  • Besides KW, who makes better coilovers for the car?
  • Who makes Carbon fiber for the exterior/interior?
  • What is the widest tire that fits for 18's?
Thank you, and i am sorry to bombard you with all these questions :)

The closest fit on the turbo kit would be what TMC here in the UK have just done for one of their customers - with a little further development Daron reckons he can get over 260bhp from the engine without changing the internals (or the clutch).

There are other tuners in Europe that are getting similar results.