General What to do?!?!?!

Currently reading:
General What to do?!?!?!

truscotsman72

Hi folks, complete newbie here to the forum, but not a noob to forums in general. My reason for joining?....well Im going to get a new motability car and Im toying with either the Panda 4x4 or the 100HP sport. At the moment, im swaying for the 100HP model as Ive been playing on this forum (unregistered) for over an hour looking at pics, reading comments and following links to you tube.

I have a test drive booked with fiat for friday 1st june and it'll be a 4x4 Im testing, but at least I get to know roughly what a panda feels like. But being a youngish 34, the little 100HP makes me smile.....what to do!?!?!?! :bang:

PS: the fiat salesman says the 100HP compared to the 4x4 is like the difference between a tractor and a porsche lol:p

Hi and welcome
Try to get a test drive of both because as the salesman says they are like chalk and cheese.It really depends on where you are going to drive it,country lanes and sweeping A-Roads then the 100HP for cert.If your looking for a supple ride then the 4x4 has to be better than the 100HP (which is verging on the back breaking especially with speed bumps and potholes).Which ever you choose you'll get good car (y)

Weird problem, to choose from such different cars. But I have this also on my mind. The best sollution is to have them both :D
Just a little advice: I have the 1.2 Dynamic and, although it runs nice, I would not advice you to buy this engine on the 4x4, better go for the MultiJet. The 1.2 consumes a lot of fuel on the off-road, and it lacks the torque.

I would have liked the 4x4, but I didn't think the 1.2 engine was right for it. The Multijet is much better, but unfortunately it's not available in the 4x4 in the UK. I opted for the Dynamic Multijet instead.

I have also driven the 100HP, and although I enjoyed it, I still prefer my Multijet for its cuter looks and economy...