Technical Removing Front Passenger Seat - Connecting Wires

Currently reading:
Technical Removing Front Passenger Seat - Connecting Wires

timthemod

Newbie here so be gentle😂

I have a 2012 Doblo and I want to remove the front passenger seat out, but there are some wires attached to the base of the seat and what looks like a junction box of sorts where they disconnect. I assume these wires are perhaps for the 'airbag'. If I unplug them is there going to be an issue especially with a dashboard indicating light or similar?

Thanks

Newbie here so be gentle😂

I have a 2012 Doblo and I want to remove the front passenger seat out, but there are some wires attached to the base of the seat and what looks like a junction box of sorts where they disconnect. I assume these wires are perhaps for the 'airbag'. If I unplug them is there going to be an issue especially with a dashboard indicating light or similar?

Thanks
There could be. Be sure to unplug the battery for at least 30 minutes before disconnecting the cable to ensure the system is fully discharged. Also, ensure that you don't put the key in the ignition while the battery is out. Have had a few issues in the past doing that.

Upon reassembly, ensure the connectors are all clear and plugged in properly. All stated should prevent an airbag light.

All the best!

There could be. Be sure to unplug the battery for at least 30 minutes before disconnecting the cable to ensure the system is fully discharged. Also, ensure that you don't put the key in the ignition while the battery is out. Have had a few issues in the past doing that.

Upon reassembly, ensure the connectors are all clear and plugged in properly. All stated should prevent an airbag light.

All the best!