Pulling Teeth

Currently reading:
Pulling Teeth

The rules are bascially the same as for prescroption costs. I'm not going to state the lot or I'd be here all day but for Paulie if you go to a pharmacy, doctors surgery, NHS dentists or (I think) post office, get form HC1 and fill it in and send it off you will get free treatment provided you earn below a certain level. This doesn't always work - as a student I worked damn hard to earn £5k a year and because I got a student loan of £3k per year I was over the earnings limit for free treatment. Not amused :mad:

Benefits-wise it's anything where you don't work (except DLA or incapacity - here you must either be in receipt of income support or fill out HC1 as above) or WFTC (or whatever it is these days, provided you receive the full amount or the amount you receive hasn't been reduced by more than £70 a week (or it might be a month)). In other words chavs get it free, hard working folks have to pay :bang:

Update...

Well, I went back to see the dentist this afternoon, because it was really hurting, he said he could see nothing wrong, but packed my 'hole' with some stuff, which he said will clear up any infection and kill the pain.

The stuff quickly made my mouth go numb, and taste how a hospital smells, but it still hurts, and the stuff has just fell out :eek:

Gotta go back tomorrow.

Re: Update...

Hope it improves James! I really do, I can imagine it's horrible.

Helz, cheers, just ordered a HC1 form, I can once again become a chav!

Stop being a lightweight, it's supposed to hurt. Just remember, your mouth doesn't know it hurts, it's your brain telling you that it hurts, so you just have to convince your brain that it doesn't.

pghstochaj said:
Helz, cheers, just ordered a HC1 form, I can once again become a chav!