New Driver cheap insurance tips wanted

Currently reading:
New Driver cheap insurance tips wanted

UCLoz

Hey im a new driver and have just brought my first car , a 1.2 grande punto 56 plate, im 17 looking for the creapest insurance and i am willing to go on my dads insurance, does anyone know any good insurance companies and tips on getting cheap insurance for young drivers, thanks :)

Don't go on your Dads policy. Two reasons:
1) Fronting is illegal
2) If you're being raped for insurance, you might as well earn your own NCB.

Bend over, and take it like a man. Insurance is expensive.

Be honest, and look at fully comp.

Don't go on your Dads policy. Two reasons:
1) Fronting is illegal
2) If you're being raped for insurance, you might as well earn your own NCB.

Bend over, and take it like a man. Insurance is expensive.

Be honest, and look at fully comp.

Exactly what he said.

Do not front.

Look at every insurance company possible and try different things like it might be cheaper to insure your car on the drive than in the garage and things like that.

Dom

As the above to have said, and your dad will only be able to use his NCD on one car at a time if your thinking of going down the dangerous road of fronting - seriously, its not worth it.

Can't afford insurance? Then sell the car and get a group 1 insurance car like a Panda Active etc.

Still can't afford insurance - get the bus (y)

Or a push bike.

Also try variations on your job title, can work.

I'm in an odd position where I'm both a full time student and employed full time. Confused my insurers - so they left it as student as it was fractionally cheaper for me (I'm assuming there is a note on their system somewhere).

I could get away with Merchant Seaman, Merchant Navy Officer, Sailor, Commissioned Officer (bit of a stretch, whilst I hold a commission, it isn't the Queens Commission like the RN) or Student.