Styling Is £300 expensive for front and rear bumper spraying?

Currently reading:
Styling Is £300 expensive for front and rear bumper spraying?

Been looking into getting my Abarth bumpers sprayed up, everywhere seems to be about £300, one place said if i do the prep, they will do it for £150, but they cant guarantee any of the work..

Contemplating buy a air compressor, or renting one and giving it a go myself..

Where could i get paint mixed up? and how hard is it for a complete novice?

Thanks Guys

mate dont spray it yourself it wont go right on compared to your other bodywork:( lol

you have to add the right amount of thinners...know how to spray it on properly reducing risk of runs and patches ect...need to flat it and buff it with a proper buffer afterwards not worth buying all equiptment if your not already confident tbh dnt want to put you dwn and tbh with some practice you can do it just better off paying imho

£300 is a high price for only 2 bumpers mate...i got mine done at £60 a panel so £120 for front and rear bumper done perfect job and he filled the towing eye cover on rear bumper for me aswel

im paying £300 o sort me car out now and thats bonnet bumper and wing

bonnet needs cutting and welding then pulling an filling then spraying

bumper needs filling and spraying

wing needs pulling filling and spraying

and the bonnets being badboy'd so tbh £300 is a lot but prices differ i the area that you live iv noticed mate

Hmmmmmm, it might be worth a drive up to you... Where is the garage you get it done mate?

No offence taken btw, i just want the best advice ;)

in bradford about 5mins from me house lol guys foreign but does a great perfect looking job...tbh i been going round to get a quote for me car damage but he hasnt been there for 3 days straight now il try give him a call and see if he still doing it but guy next door to him said he does he just hasnt been there lately...should be back soon though lol