Technical Fuel system parts (and the pain it is to find them)

Currently reading:
Technical Fuel system parts (and the pain it is to find them)

cybertruckino

Hi there, this is my first time restoring a car up front. I have some technical experience, but its not necessarily mechanical experience.

I bought a 1985 Fiat Panda 4x2 (with the steel MK1 fuel tank). Unfortunately, everything seems shot and needs either fixing or replacing.

The fuel filler neck (all metal) I got out and got epoxy for to patch the smaller holes. Ill be soda blasting it. The fuel tank I found (expensive, 400+ euro) new alternatives for (but if any of you have one laying around let me know please!!!) and the hoses to the tank unit to the carb seem to be pretty standard fortunately, so I can get those easily.

Except one... the hose connecting the neck to the tank!!

It is 48mm inside diameter. I have gone to every local parts store, looked on this forum and evaluated the hose if it had a part number but it didn't. Its such a small but very important part since I cant properly use the car without it.
Im at a loss for where to look and how to find this part. It doesn't need to be 1:1, its not a part under pressure so I can hose clamp it down. It just needs to be fuel resistant for when the car is being filled and fit over both parts.

Any help would be very appreciated, thank you so much in advance!

Attachments

• 285E543A-E550-4BE2-9441-F1A9C181D726.jpeg
    285E543A-E550-4BE2-9441-F1A9C181D726.jpeg
    1.4 MB · Views: 59
  • A4819FAE-10E1-4BB1-B6A0-E16E682BA823.jpeg
    A4819FAE-10E1-4BB1-B6A0-E16E682BA823.jpeg
    3.1 MB · Views: 30
  • 6C06C64E-A719-4939-A7B0-08C2F06504DE.jpeg
    6C06C64E-A719-4939-A7B0-08C2F06504DE.jpeg
    1.7 MB · Views: 33
  • D8DB4430-4EA8-4F7F-87D5-069A8502E969.jpeg
    D8DB4430-4EA8-4F7F-87D5-069A8502E969.jpeg
    2.4 MB · Views: 34
Next port of call has to be scrappers then, doesn’t have to be same car, just right internal diameter and same length or longer