General Exhaust advice needed

Currently reading:
General Exhaust advice needed

Muck3rz

Hey guys! Newbie here.

Bought myself a 2007 Grande Punto yesterday and, just my luck, the exhaust fell off on the way home!! :bang:

After a bit of advice on the best way to repair this issue...

Looks like it might have just become disconnected, so I was hoping there might be some kind of joint/clamp, although i'm not sure if i'll get away with something that simple.

Thanks in advance!

Attachments

• 8ce361e7-c546-40bb-8cc3-fe54665271fa.jpg
    8ce361e7-c546-40bb-8cc3-fe54665271fa.jpg
    185.2 KB · Views: 75
  • 86ac6297-a25f-4102-a1a0-6e6c22676ad7.jpg
    86ac6297-a25f-4102-a1a0-6e6c22676ad7.jpg
    234.4 KB · Views: 56
  • dc2584f8-1ab0-45d6-83b6-ec02b1d8a29e.jpg
    dc2584f8-1ab0-45d6-83b6-ec02b1d8a29e.jpg
    197 KB · Views: 47
"Exhaust flex joint" is ripped apart...
https://www.google.com/search?q=exhaust+flex+joint&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X
It (new one) should be welded in place (and it must be flexible joint, not just any, stiff joint + clamp).
Not worth the hassle if you are asking what to do (that means you're not prepared to do this).
Go to the professional exhaust shop, it's not that expensive (and they will repair your car within 1 hour or so).

Last edited: