Could this work

Currently reading:
Could this work

Well i think that they are claiming that the use of thicker wiring will therefore give you a higher voltage. But this is from the same people who bought us the glorified +20bhp mod chip. But a couple of the things that they have sold have actually been useful, like the Push button start which i have waiting for me to fit. Im just waiting to get my ICE installed so i know what space i have and where to put it as i will not actually be using the button for the ignition i will be using the loom and wiring it to the horn and vice versa.

fuel rail pressure regulator. enough said.

Not enough for me i havnt quite mastered the art of standard Mechanics yet thats a mission for another year when im older and less interested in modding but a little lesson/elaboration of the comment you made would be much appreciated.

I'm not an expert on these things but the last time I put a test meter on my car battery, it was showing a steady 13.5v.
Last time I tested a circuit on my car (I was fitting a towbar) every circuit read 13.5v.
Last time I had a dodgy fuel guage my meter showed 13.5v going into the sender but due to a dodgy earth, nothing coming out.

I'm fairly certain that car electrical systems are designed to run on an average 12v, a decent battery putting out about 13.5v.

If their test meter is showing 9v to the fuel pump then;
a. it is designed this way - for a reason
b. their battery is dying
c. faulty earth
d. dodgy electrics

Now, as has already been suggested on this thread, their promise to increase a car's power has been discussed on threads & found to be tosh (I seem to recall reading that the unit you scotchlock to your wiring loom is nothing more than a bunch of wires embedded in a block of silicone sealant - but I cannot vouch for the authenticity of that statement)

fuel rail pressure regulator. enough said.

Translation for volxstu