Technical blown head gasket cylinder

Currently reading:
Technical blown head gasket cylinder

blown cylinder head gasket

Hi Panda lovers,

I have a little difficulty with my panda. I'm afraid that the problem is caused by blown cylinder head gasket.
I'm from Slovakia, but now Im studying in UK for a year and some of you can correctly assume that I came here with my panda. In September I made a roadtrip across Europe.
The problem occured in about November, when Panda suddenly lost the power. Driving uphill she was only able to go in second gear not exceeding 45km per hour (approximately 30 miles per hour). There was some strange, nameless noise from engine sector (some kind of clutter sound?) while accelerating. There were also problems with no heating and leak of steam, probably from exhaust system through coolant system (cold engine).

Just before Christmas, Panda didn't start, starter motor was hardly spinning. I have started to solve the starting problem after three weeks holiday in Slovakia. When I came back at first I tried my friend's battery to be sure my battery is fine. Of course I started the engine (only with little difficulties), but after maybe 45 sec. engine stopped running and afterwards we weren't able to start the engine again, but this difficulty can be caused by the fact panda was out of use for about one month, as well as humid weather and wet cabling. Im not afraid of starting problem (Im going to buy a new battery, change spark plugs, dry the electric contacts..) as the problem with the head gasket afterwards.

Personally it would be ideal for me to solve the problem at home in Slovakia, but I guess driving over 2000km back home to Slovakia with blown cylinder head gasket is not clever and maybe not possible idea as well. So the options I consider is to change the cylinder head gasket or to replace the engine with some Punto 1.2 engine.