Technical Suspensión bushes

Currently reading:
Technical Suspensión bushes

Hi all, apologies if this is already covered in another thread, but I think it is a good idea to change all the bushes in both front and back as the my car sat in a field for 4 years without any use so they probably are shot through.

I have no knowledge whatsoever of which parts I need to do the whole job, can anyone advise. Ive found various suppliers of the parts but have got lost in the language as I don't understand which part of the suspension and or wishbone is which and can't work out how many of which part I need.

Thanks in advance.

Well ratty, any car that sat in a field for four years would require far more than just a few bushes need changing. A pair of full wishbones for starters, drop links, inner & outer linkage more than likely, anti roll bar bushes, the list goes on. As for the rear, even at an educated guess full suspension refresh/change. It's a big job for anyone never mind a novice.

Stating the obvious, rust will be your enemy & I will firmly say you WILL uncover more problems than you could imagine. I certainly do not want to burst your bubble, but I would go as far to say that once you get under the car you'll find it's not really doable. In saying that how deep are your pockets..;)

Best of luck.

Hi thanks for that, mostly everything has already been done, shes been in prep for about 6 months now and is used daily, so generally all good. Already spent a small fortune more than I anticipated but all seems worth it when you out and about.

The level of risk underneath was available, in needed some work but not a rebuild. Might be worth mentioning she was in a field in Mallorca, so very little rain in comparison to UK.