Sub and subsequent Amp Advice

Currently reading:
Sub and subsequent Amp Advice

Front I have:

JL C2 650x coaxials

Back I have:

JL Audio TR525 coaxials

I now need advice on a sub (and amp to power it) to go with the speakers. I am aiming to go for SQ if possible not major heavy bass just something that will sound good and make it so I can take the bass off the above speakers to do them justice.

I have looked at http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260717280858&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT#ht_3125wt_983 which is the Vibe Slick Bass Pack 0.1-V1 but reconditioned so £60 but wanted advice on that or others.

I have a budget of about £100 for both I know not a lot but unfortunately I'm still a student...

Thanks for your help

This post contains affiliate links which may earn a commission at no additional cost to you.
Have a look for a 12" JL 12W3V2. Cheap as chips to buy and sound sweet.
Should be able to get one in an enclosure for £40 leaving £60 for an amp.

thanks for the advice, even went down the route of beloved JL. I am looking on ebay now. JL monoblocks are definitely out the window for the sub tho lol...

The old e1500's or whatever they are also sell for peanuts second hand. I have seen many e2150 sell for 40-50 quid.
Its just finding the right thing at the right time.

have been looking at that one for the last couple days...but just that little bit too much as trying to plan money for the next couple month ahhh the life of a uni student

Install for £100, that is legend. What was the set up? What do you think of the speakers I currently have? (Am aware of the coaxials, sounds less SQ but I got them new cheap)

I wouldn't personally use components but as far as they go you couldn't go wrong with the JL's. I have had a few of their bits and all have been astounding VFM.

The install for £100 was.

JL 12W3V2 = £28 posted
Mac audio fearless 1 amp = cheated as i had it spare
Alpine Type e mid bass = £20