SORN and insurance

Currently reading:
SORN and insurance

Just to clear this up. As I work in the industry

DoC (Drive other Car) is a third party extension to your policy which allows you to drive a vehicle which is already insured by someone else and with their permission to drive it at the level of Third Party Only.

If the vehicle is not insured at all, look forward to getting an IN10 and 6 points for the pleasure. If you are confident enough about your insurer, why don't ou go find an ANPR van to drive by to test the theory (y)

:ROFLMAO: as John says, there's nothing to say the car itself needs it's own insurance, and you work in the industry?

the car i'm driving is my dads that doesn't have it's own policy, i've said i'm gunna sell it 'cos i'm selling it for him to a mate.

i just can't be bothered to justify myself and explain the far end of a fart to everyone on here, i know im legal to drive it on the road, yeah i might be breaking the sorn and insurance rule but that doesn't mean i'm driving without insurance.

:ROFLMAO: as John says, there's nothing to say the car itself needs it's own insurance, and you work in the industry?

the car i'm driving is my dads that doesn't have it's own policy, i've said i'm gunna sell it 'cos i'm selling it for him to a mate.

i just can't be bothered to justify myself and explain the far end of a fart to everyone on here, i know im legal to drive it on the road, yeah i might be breaking the sorn and insurance rule but that doesn't mean i'm driving without insurance.

If your so confident, give me your details, ill report you and then we will see how you go then eh. People like you are the reason why insurance prices are going up each year.

johnw said:
The new rule which requires a vehicle to be either SORN'd or insured at all times does means that all vehicles being driven under DOC will already be insured by the registered keeper. If they are legal that is.