General Noob here

Currently reading:
General Noob here

w1nd

Hi All,

New member here, I got the wife a 500 to cut down on running costs from her previous Golf TDI GT. She only does about 5 miles a day so think this is a better option in the long run.

She likes a sporty looking cae so making a few changes this weekend.

At the moment its a 1.2 pop electoclash - grey, completely standard apart from reversing sensors..

This weekend its getting colour coded mirror covers, Abarth alloys and a side stripe (not looking forward to that job).

P.S - I secretly like driving it to, like a go-kart!

Last edited by a moderator:
Sounds good. Very similar story to me, i cant help 'borrowing' her car instead of my C Class.

I also got a 500 pop and straight away colour coded the mirrors. I havent got round to wheels but i may be tempted. Where did you get the arbarth alloys?

Cant persuade the owner (My wife) to get stripes though so i went for the chrome bumper guards

w1nd,

Hi and welcome to the forum. (y)

How old is the 500 you've bought? Does it have Stop/Start??

I would recommend your wife takes it out for a spin of more than 5 miles at least once or twice a week, else you could find your battery will start to suffer. My Missus does a 18 mile round trip to work every day and thankfully, so far, hasn't suffered any issues with either the S/S or battery.

Not much else to say really, just enjoy the car, consider buying a decent set of mats (if you don't already have any that is).