Newbie Here .
With Blown head gasket in 2.8 idTD
Hopefully i will find some hints here
Cheers to all

Newbie Here .
With Blown head gasket in 2.8 idTD
Hopefully i will find some hints here
Cheers to all
Are you mechanically minded my friend , what other automotive work have you done ? .

Sounds like a Sofim engine 8140. series? Big agricultural lump I had several Iveco Dailys with those in before I retired , much easier to work on than the later DOHC 2.3 engines. As airwave says, if you are reasonably mechanically minded and sure it is the head gasket? I have had five of those, six if you include the one I put in a boat, some with quite high mileage but never had head gasket issues. If you do decide to do it, I would have the head "skimmed flat " at a good machine shop as it is aluminium, so if it did get hot it will have warped and check both the head and the block with a straight edge and a feeler gauge so you know they are flat, then if all clean and a new good quality head gasket set, new water pump, thermostat and cam belt, follow the correct head torque details, seeing your location the right amount of antifreeze;) and finally most important of all fix whatever caused it to go in the first place!!! Leaking hose, blocked or leaking radiator etc.

I gave the cylinder head to check and plan the surface and it tourned out that head is cracked. Any of you know where to get new cylinder head for 2.8 idtd

If it is the Sofim engine with an 8140 series number possibly, Fiat,Citroen,Iveco, some Renaults etc. But obviously check visually like for like, but double check re how injectors fit . Have you seen the crack? It's pretty unusual, I would definitely want to know what caused it to overheat to that extent before reassembly. Also check block not distorted as well using a straight edge and feeler gauges after cleaning the surface also the replacement head etc. Including possibly reseat the valves and check correct valve clearances (2.8 used shims).