Ritmo/Strada Newbie to the Forum

Currently reading:
Ritmo/Strada Newbie to the Forum

Hi All,

I'm a Newbie to the forum, and here is my car, a 130 TC.

IMG_2462-1-14676-scaled.jpg

Thanks for your kind words'The Panda Nut', yes I thought the same when I first saw the car. The underside and engine bay is also very good, a rare site to see an unrestored Ritmo 130TC in such condition. I think it must have been left in the Fiat factory for circa 25 years!

Thanks for your kind words'The Panda Nut', yes I thought the same when I first saw the car. The underside and engine bay is also very good, a rare site to see an unrestored Ritmo 130TC in such condition. I think it must have been left in the Fiat factory for circa 25 years!
Welcome from another 130TC owner :)

If you PM me your chassis number or previous/current registration then I may be able to find some history for your car.

Thats a beauty. It seems to take a beating in the press but I drove one years ago and still think it was a very decent drive. Its nice to see a car of this year looking so great.
Took a beating in the press for the same reason the likes of Clarkson pick on small glove boxes :)

The 130TC was a different beast in its heritage. The 105TC had been fairly successful in Rallying when front wheel drive was the norm and used basically all the standard road car suspension, etc. and bits and bobs. Meanwhile the 105TC road car was being out performed by the new fuel injected Golf. So Fiat also working on their rallying in front wheel drive (after the massive success of the 131 rear wheel Rally Car) came up with the 130TC as a works rally car. For homologation then road cars had to be produced as well. So the 130TC was if you like a "reverse" production. instead of Road to Rally it was more Rally to Road.

The 130TC was never campaigned by Fiat as 4x4 took over and the Fiat Abarth development team moved to Lancia and the Chivaso factory to work on the world beating Delta Integrale.