General Need advice on Fiat 500 pop 2013 Tyres

Currently reading:
General Need advice on Fiat 500 pop 2013 Tyres

Lavendi

Hey everyone.

I'm a newbie for the forum and a newbie for the Fiat world. Purchased my 2013 Fiat 500 Pop few weeks ago. I am in Adelaide, Australia.

Right now my car has 175/65 R16 rims with standard wheel covers and tyres. I found a local wrecker who's selling 195/45 R16. I am wondering if I could use that on my car and it will be a good fit and no issues for the ride. I use this for city running and Aussie roads are pretty much decent

Want to get this upgrade more for cosmetic value :)

Please advice :)

Hey everyone.

I'm a newbie for the forum and a newbie for the Fiat world. Purchased my 2013 Fiat 500 Pop few weeks ago. I am in Adelaide, Australia.

Right now my car has 175/65 R16 rims with standard wheel covers and tyres. I found a local wrecker who's selling 195/45 R16. I am wondering if I could use that on my car and it will be a good fit and no issues for the ride. I use this for city running and Aussie roads are pretty much decent

Assuming the wheel size is correct 16 or 14 what ever, there are two other things to take account of apart from the quality of the tyres, one is will they physically fit without fouling anything and secondly is the rolling circumference similar between the 45 and 65 aspect ratio as it can throw your speedo out. If it raises your gearing it will mean slower acceleration also.
Another small issue is in the event of an accident Insurance company may throw a claim out as not original specification, unless they had already been notified and agreed it in writing.
Mind you it did remind me of a joke, in the old days when the original little Austin Minis first came out on 10 inch wheels, we used to tell the owners there was a conversion available to 12 inch wheels, when asked why we said "it's to stop Great Dane Dogs peeing in your windows";)