Technical Ipod Connectivity

Currently reading:
Technical Ipod Connectivity

MattyMBravo

I appreciate this question has problem been asked and answered 100's of times but I really need help with using my iphone 4s for music in my 60 plate bravo. Ive looked through and through the forums but im new to this sort of thing so thought id save myself soem time and just ask !

I can connect the phone via bluetooth and the phone system works perfectly, however when connecting my iphone up to the usb doc absolutley nothing happens. I use my official iphone cable ...charges but cannot get any music. I even bought a blue and me cable from ebay but that doesnt work either.

Ive heard rumours i need to update blue and me ? but ive no idea how to do it and heard that its a pain in the ass. I ve been to 3 seperate fiat dealers who where all utterly useless.

Yes ive used a USB stick but its annoying ...actually its f**king ****e especially if i want to listen to a certain song or genre and often cuts out, only plays the same 5 songs or sometimes doesnt play at all ....

any help at all would really be much appreciated

thanks in advance

Matty

Depending on the year of the car you may have to download and update the Blue and Me software on your Blue and Me module in your car. Also dependant on the year of the car and what version of Blue and Me you have installed on the car you will need an adaptor to use the i-phone for music.
The updates are available from the Blue and Me website and there will be 2 updates that you will have to download 5.6 and 5.7 i think and obviously you have to do 5.6 first then redo for the 5.7. Once you do this it should work ok.

As for the updates being a pain in the arse download the files one at a time onto an empty USB stick and the car litterally will talk you through it using the usb port on the car.

stuart

Last edited: