Technical Instrument Cluster Problem

Currently reading:
Technical Instrument Cluster Problem

kay13013

Hello, I’m a new fiat owner and recently passed my driving test, I’m also young so I don’t have a lot of knowledge on cars. I have a few problems to which I wonder if anyone has a solution or know what’s wrong. My instrument cluster has failed on me, the speedometer works fine but the digital side is no longer coming on when turning the car on. I have sent it to get repaired and they had told me it was an internal problem which was unfixable, so I went and brought a new one to which it also doesn’t show the digital stuff either. So I have no knowledge on if my mileage has transferred over or how much petrol I have. It’s a 2008 fiat lounge, 1.4. Any help is appreciated.

Hello, I’m a new fiat owner and recently passed my driving test, I’m also young so I don’t have a lot of knowledge on cars. I have a few problems to which I wonder if anyone has a solution or know what’s wrong. My instrument cluster has failed on me, the speedometer works fine but the digital side is no longer coming on when turning the car on. I have sent it to get repaired and they had told me it was an internal problem which was unfixable, so I went and brought a new one to which it also doesn’t show the digital stuff either. So I have no knowledge on if my mileage has transferred over or how much petrol I have. It’s a 2008 fiat lounge, 1.4. Any help is appreciated.
I had the same problem on my Grande Punto and brought a used cluster with a lower mileage from Germany (think the price was around € 40,-) - so I could get the car through inspection - but now that one too does not work proberly - only when I have been driving some time with the heat turned all up it shows the digital figures correctly - mostly it is all russian to me - and today it was all blank.