Technical Helpppppppp

Currently reading:
Technical Helpppppppp

Teldunk

Hi wonder if anyone can help me identify the problem,

I bought the panda 57plate 3 weeks ago.
Was running completely fine, until last couple of days.
The temperature get’s higher and now it’s loss power, im not good with cars at all so don’t know what is wrong with it.
I’ve done the oil and coolant checks but that all ok so I’m confused x

Check the fault codes.

If the coolant is ok, it might be the temperature sensor making the engine continue in cold start mixture. Another is the crank position sensor but they usually work or they don't work (engine stops) so it's less likely.

BUT - you must be sure the coolant level is correct. ANY loss of coolant will blow the end gasket.

It’s going about 3/4 of the way up
sorry loads of question at the moment we don't even know yet whether it petrol or diesel

that's pretty High for these cars, going to sound silly, but doors it smell very hot ?

1.1, 1,2 or 1.3D ?

any knocking noises ?

if you turn the heater on hot and fans on max does the temperature instantly start to drop, are the heaters blowing red hot ?

sorry loads of question at the moment we don't even know yet whether it petrol or diesel

that's pretty High for these cars, going to sound silly, but doors it smell very hot ?

1.1, 1,2 or 1.3D ?

any knocking noises ?

if you turn the heater on hot and fans on max does the temperature instantly start to drop, are the heaters blowing red hot ?
Smells burning when high revs, but I’ve just noticed it doesn’t seem to stall when I left it in gear and switched engine off also the accelerator, only need to slightest of touches to accelerate
Sorry it’s a 1.2 petrol
Noise wise I’d say the engine sounds louder

Smells burning when high revs, but I’ve just noticed it doesn’t seem to stall when I left it in gear and switched engine off also the accelerator, only need to slightest of touches to accelerate
Sorry it’s a 1.2 petrol