Grande Punto Ice Install

Currently reading:
Grande Punto Ice Install

MIKEY_PHATBASS

Hi peeps, desperately need help, got an 08 reg grande punto active.

Wanting to install pre amped box and poss new head unit,
things i need to know -

Does the standard stereo have any pre out's?
if not and i change it, can i still connect the steering wheel remote to the new stereo.

Where's the best place or best way to get the live cable from the amp to the battery...

Best way to take original stereo out without scratching the fascia etc...

and also (yes im in need) tidiest place to put the cables, as i want to do the best job i can with this so as not to make it look messy.

Thanks Guys

look forward to ur responses.

Mike

There are a few ways of connecting a Aftermarket HU in the car im not an expert on the GP but have a search on this and the GP section.
Also there are ways of connecting preouts onto the standard HU do a search also on this there should be plenty of Info.

The best way on most cars to run the wires through is to run them under the door sill they are normally very easy to get off just a few poppers and the cars standard wiring will have room for your extras to go through.
Run the power cable through the passenger side and the Signal cables whatever you use behind the speedo and down the drivers side door sills so as to minimise feedback from the power.

if your gonna put a decent-ish system in, also fit dynamat cos they rattle like a bitch!

if not and i change it, can i still connect the steering wheel remote to the new stereo.
it depends which headunit you fit. you need to buy the steering adapter for your car and also the headunit adapter for the headunit you buy. connect them both together and job done. before you buy a headunit you should check the adapter is available.

if your gonna put a decent-ish system in, also fit dynamat cos they rattle like a bitch!