Technical Gearbox fiat doblo

Currently reading:
Technical Gearbox fiat doblo

Tony deakin

Hi I have a fiat doblo 1.9 multi jet deasil van, yesterday I parked in BAnd Q car park I returned to the van and the clutch pedal went to the floor with no pressure, I looked under the van and fluid was dripping out constantly .I started it up and drove to the mechanics luckily just round the corner, I kept in 2nd gear and there was no knocking from the engine at all.The mechanics told me they've had a look and the arm in the gearbox has gone .They've told me it needs a new clutch and fly wheel is this correct as price to to is £600

Hi I'm a newbie I will donate no problem but in couple days wen the invoices come back as I have just started a jet wash and gutter clean business, only myself but live on the coast with lots static caravans to clean just waiting until 6th march for all the sites to re open again so work at minute is slow but only get seasonal jobs then in winter it's difficult but scrape through.

Probably the reason they’ve said it needs a new clutch and flywheel is because of clutch fluid contamination from whatever has exploded and not because clutch is worn out, and it’s bad practice to change a clutch without changing the DMF (which I’m guessing it has) hence flywheel as well. That would be my reasoning behind it. £600 isn’t a bad price, as long as they’ve not gone too cheap with the parts!

Probably the reason they’ve said it needs a new clutch and flywheel is because of clutch fluid contamination from whatever has exploded and not because clutch is worn out, and it’s bad practice to change a clutch without changing the DMF (which I’m guessing it has) hence flywheel as well. That would be my reasoning behind it. £600 isn’t a bad price, as long as they’ve not gone too cheap with the parts!