General Fiat Brava 1.2 Turbo

Currently reading:
General Fiat Brava 1.2 Turbo

Courty89

when i dicovered this site i found a thread about the cinq with a 1.2 (1242cc) turbo convertion done, now my car which is a Brava 1.2 has the same engine, difference being the brava has a coil pack instead of a distributor, I'm very keen to fit a turbo but not sure if i can, all advice gr8full

since when does a cinq use a distributer?

im a hgv apprentice mechanic so i'm a lil fuzzy on some things about cars so my apologies :D , the reason im keeping the 1.2 is 1. 1.2s that are even a little bit fast are very rare indeed around my way, most cars here are 2.0 or larger. 2. i have 6pts on my licence already and a larger engine will make my insurance unpayerble for me (just under £5000 at the moment on this car!). 3. the thought of giving the starlet turbo a challenge is almost irresistable to me especialy when 1 of my mates has got 1

im a hgv apprentice mechanic so i'm a lil fuzzy on some things about cars so my apologies :D , the reason im keeping the 1.2 is 1. 1.2s that are even a little bit fast are very rare indeed around my way, most cars here are 2.0 or larger. 2. i have 6pts on my licence already and a larger engine will make my insurance unpayerble for me (just under £5000 at the moment on this car!). 3. the thought of giving the starlet turbo a challenge is almost irresistable to me especialy when 1 of my mates has got 1

wait till you phone them for a turbo conversion.
i have a clean licence and full NCD and some companies just put the phone down on me at the mention of a turbo conversion.
an HGT would be cheaper to insure

wait till you phone them for a turbo conversion.
i have a clean licence and full NCD and some companies just put the phone down on me at the mention of a turbo conversion.
an HGT would be cheaper to insure

i was considering an HGT but i just like the thought of a car thats unique (around here anyway)