Technical Ducato Starter

Currently reading:
Technical Ducato Starter

mikevee

Hi everyone,

Newbie here. I have a 1996 Ducato VIN number ZFA23000005230857

It's starter motor was missing and I'm having trouble finding the replacement starter in Malaysia.

Ordering it from AliExpress gave me the wrong size.

Does anyone have a replacement model I can order from anywhere?

Preferably with a part number?

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,
Mike

Attachments

• IMG-20221107-WA0003.jpg
    IMG-20221107-WA0003.jpg
    74.7 KB · Views: 69
Hi everyone,

Newbie here. I have a 1996 Ducato VIN number ZFA23000005230857

It's starter motor was missing and I'm having trouble finding the replacement starter in Malaysia.

Ordering it from AliExpress gave me the wrong size.

Does anyone have a replacement model I can order from anywhere?

Preferably with a part number?

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,
Mike
Don't have any parts but if you give me the engine code I may be able to give you more information.

Hi Mike,

Perhaps it is just your complementary close, but I much prefer a post giving the resulution of your problem, rather than "Thanks in advance", as it may help others.

From the VIN your vehicle is an x23o model, but may I suggest that engine size help in identityifying the correct oart.

I do not know whether it extends back to 1996 but it may. ePER available at the top of the page may help with part number. Then possibly a web search using the part may help.

Yes, as Communicator says if you can give as much information as possible, I am sure someone will be able to help you.
So along with it being a 1996 Ducato, do you have the engine size/capacity and the engine code, possibly on a Vin plate under the bonnet or on a bulkhead or door pillar etc.
It is even possible the same engine may have been used in a different make of vehicle, so all information helps.

Hi guys,

Thanks for all the replies. Been offshore so internet has been hell.