Technical Clutch slave cylinder popped.

Currently reading:
Technical Clutch slave cylinder popped.

get the rebuild sela kit rob, so easy to rebuild and a load cheaper only a couple of seals and a boot.

still bruises on my fingers from replacing my master cylinder last week, rod fell out whilst driving. hideous to get off behind the engine and up in the footwell. the original lasted 150K and the pattern part 40k. so i bought a fiat one 140 gbp !

get the rebuild sela kit rob, so easy to rebuild and a load cheaper only a couple of seals and a boot.

Is that the kit from Fiat? Marked 3 below - £18 back in the day of Eper v20.

naread.exe

still bruises on my fingers from replacing my master cylinder last week, rod fell out whilst driving. hideous to get off behind the engine and up in the footwell. the original lasted 150K and the pattern part 40k. so i bought a fiat one 140 gbp !

£140... I salute your dedication to the cause. :worship: I did a master cylinder once, can't remember if it was a Marea/Bravo or a Tipo. Didn't cost me £140 though. Owch. Front end up on ramps and then as you say... real pain of a job to reach up the firewall with the driveshaft/steering rack in the way.

Is that the kit from Fiat? Marked 3 below - £18 back in the day of Eper v20.

naread.exe

£140... I salute your dedication to the cause. :worship: I did a master cylinder once, can't remember if it was a Marea/Bravo or a Tipo. Didn't cost me £140 though. Owch. Front end up on ramps and then as you say... real pain of a job to reach up the firewall with the driveshaft/steering rack in the way.

Rob,Take the battery & battery tray off & it's right infront of you m8 . . Simple enough job to do :)

Cheers Gaz>Sedi_2000

The £140 gets you a Bosch master cylinder from fiat :(:worship: