Technical Central locking/windows code - battery replacement

Currently reading:
Technical Central locking/windows code - battery replacement

Harrythevan

Hi all, Newbie here.

I have a 2005 Ducato 15 JTD 2.0, converted camper. A while back, I replaced the battery, but had the old one disconnected for 48 hours beforehand. Since then, I have no electric windows or central locking!

I assume it's some kind of code/protocol that's needed to reset them, but I can't find any answers online or in the available manuals.

Any ideas? TIA.

Peter

There are others more knowledgable about your age van, but my threepence worth is disconnect battery again wait 15 minutes and recconnect.
the body ecm is not connecting (if it has one)?
Thanks for this: I have tried that, and lots of other generic fixes, but nothing seems to work. I think you're right: it must be a BCM issue but unless the BCM is faulty (Nooooo!) I'm not sure what it can be.

Hi

I assume your vehicle is an X244 model Ducato (2002 to 2006). Both the central locking and the electric windows are controlled by the same M135 module, which pre-dates the Body Control Module system used from 2006 onwards. From memory this thing is in a brown plastic case with two multi-way connectors, under the dashboard. It is sometimes referred to as a "Comfort Control Module" which is a slight mis-translation of "Convenience Control Module". The same unit is used for the Peugeot and Citroen variants.

The module gets both ignition switched and permanent +12 volts via a number of Fuses, so I suggest you check the following in the main under-dash fuse board B002:

F24 5 Amp Control Lighting and Number Plate Lights via central control panel
F35 7.5 Amp Window and Locking Control via Ignition Switch

I also suggest you check the following in the optional under dash fuse board B101:

F38 20 Amp Door Lock Control direct from battery
F47 20 Amp Left Window Motor direct from Battery
F48 20 Amp Right Window Motor direct from Battery