Boy Racer? Or conservative driver?

Currently reading:
Boy Racer? Or conservative driver?

So whos a foot down to the metal head burn thouse tyres, loud exhaust person who like to beat everyones 0-60!?

Or a nice driver that shows what there car can do safley?

:life:
Ban Boy racers and see O2 levels drop (LOL)

:whogives:

bit of both. im mostly a conservative driver but if someone hacks me off enough on the road, I make them pay or i'm if in a bad mood they I can be a bit boy racer. As I say though, majority of the time i'm a conservative driver and I never take any stupid risks, even when i'm in boy racer mode (if there is a lot of risk, not worth doing).

For example, I always boy racer or tailgate people off certain lights so the idiots in the wrong lane who always try and go straight ahead at a certain junction in Huddersfield, can't get in cuz I aint left them a gap or if they are trying to get infront by understaking, I match their speed. hehe

You can't really be a boy racer in a 1.2 8v punto, but the only time I really put my foot down is to block in BMW drivers trying to undertake, when I'm going as fast as the bloke in front and left a sensible gap.

But no, generally I drive sensibly might as well be safe I reckon and get to your destination a few seconds slower.

i would say i'm a bit of both too. Will drive nice unless provoked! (actually.. i want that on my number plate!)

If people try bully me out the way in traffic then i tend to retalliate. And i can't stand pricks who sit in lanes on the m'way when theres plenty of room in the others.
If theres room, i tend to undertake middlelanemorons by swinging from the fast lane to the slow lane, pass them and then swing back. obvisouly if its heavy traffic, thats not safe - so i dont!

arc said:
If theres room, i tend to undertake middlelanemorons by swinging from the fast lane to the slow lane, pass them and then swing back. obvisouly if its heavy traffic, thats not safe - so i dont!