General Abarth 500 purchase (for old F***) ?

Currently reading:
General Abarth 500 purchase (for old F***) ?

Graham GB

All of a sudden(thanks to new neighbours & their Abarth 595), I've started having irrational thoughts about buying an Abarth 595 at an age when I definitely know better :eek:.
We've (SWMBO & I) have had a 2012 Panda Twinair since new, it's a been a great car(with one or two exceptions) & we love it, it feels like we're driving a proper car & not an appliance :), over the last year or so we've started thinking about selling it to get our "last" car(we're oldish), so we've looked at a few & have always been relieved to get back in the Panda.
But, we've just had new neighbours move in & they have an Abarth 595 which looks & sounds beautiful to us & we're both a bit hooked on it, it's a completely unsuitable car for us, I no longer think i'm a racing driver & my wife never has, so we're old & slow & should be thinking of ending our driving days in a nice little Smart electric or similar, but i'm thinking of going & test driving a 595 a late used one(when I can find one locally) & what's even worse a Dual-Logic or whatever the Abarth auto is called.
Could you all please reply & talk me out of it, or at least talk some sense into me. :D
Cheers, Graham.

Go for it, it‘s never too late. As long as you get in and out without help, it‘s fine. You don‘t have to drive it like you used to, just keep calm and let it roll. Life‘s too short for bad wine, ugly women and boring cars ;-)

Graham, I was born in the 1950's and my wife in the 1960's , my toy is a 911 and hers is a red Abarth 500C! She loves it and enjoys showing the kids in Corsas a clean pair of heels. Oh it's a granny driving a Fiat 500 ............ wtf!!!
So my advice is GO FOR IT, we are only here once, enjoy it ��������