General 1991 Val d'isere

Currently reading:
General 1991 Val d'isere

joetheroof

Hi all

Thanks so much for all the information ive gathered off this site so far. Its really an incredibke resource. I only wish I'd actually follwed some of the tutorials while I stripped pieces off the car!

This is a post primarily on the installation of rialzi suspension but in future I may post other projects. Its not an immediate cry for help but I'm sure you will notice I'm no mechanic and any comments are more than welcome!

First and only picture of me
On to the serious stuff>
A note about rialzi, they seem to make and supply really high quality parts and theyre customer service seems on to it. I did have an issue, I ordered a kit from them around 3 months ago, paid and waited. During the waiting time I replaced my phone (other one went swimming) and lost all my whatsapp chats. When I messaged regarding the order they didnt have any details of the order because theyd done the same. No excuses on my part but was hoping the business would be more organised than me. So Now the gear's arrived im pretty sure I originally ordered something else. And I dont have a parts list or any reference to what has been sent. So slightly annoying but going to fit it anyway because morocco is calling.
I started by removing the wheel, all bolts to the strut, and finally removing the strut. A lot of bolts needed heat and oil and a lot of power to release and I snapped one of the bottom bracket bolts.
I also just realised I should have removed the hub before anything else as in the kit is reinforced hub carriers. Doh. Mission for tomorrow or just leave the standard ones on until a later date.
Is there a way to get the hub carrier off with everything disassembled?

Then I dissassembled the strut carefully, cleaned all surfaces and put the new strut together. These spring clamps from amazon do the job but if you dont get them right and they slip off I can see an accident happening pretty fast