Technical Twin Weber DCNF 40 fuel starvation in left turns

Currently reading:
Technical Twin Weber DCNF 40 fuel starvation in left turns

Hi there.

I am not a mechanic by any means so please forgive my less than technical detail and please also forgive me if I say something that just sounds silly as I am also interpreting discussions I have had with my mechanic in the past and may have misunderstood him also.

A bit of history just to describe what I have done with my X1/9 since I purchased it.

I have owned my 1500 X19 for over 18 months. It has two Weber DCNF 40's.

Initially my mechanic and I were really struggling with trying to get the weber's tuned and balanced etc. He reported to me that he discovered that the two carb's throttles were linked incorrectly somehow and he resolved it by reconnecting properly. I don't know about this all I know is that I drove the car 900km interstate to drive it home when I purchased it and it seemed to go OK. It might be that the way they were connected was masking problems. He also discovered mis matched idle jets screws between the carbies. Making hard to balance idle settings?

After lots of time and not much satisfaction and a really crappy long distance road trip that I shoould noot of finiished but turned for home, I ended up paying the $$$ and had both of the carbs fully reconditioned or kitted. Not cheap!

Once back on the car I could tell the difference (as one should). The response was much smoother throught the rev range. Idle was better also.

However, now there was a niggling hesitation as the RPM went through about 5,500 revs.