Technical Turboing a 1.2 8V

Currently reading:
Technical Turboing a 1.2 8V

Archeron

Hello,
I have a Doblo 1.2 panorama that i've been using for 3 years, upon oil-locking my previous factory 223a500 engine (wrong oil choice by the previous owner, busted the oil pump slowly until all the bearings and crankshaft were useless.) and i've swapped a 80k km used 176B4000 bottom end (untouched) from a punto mk1 and its been 2 years. It's running on an IAW 59F.ST with the mk2 plastic intake manifold (pictures below) and I am thinking of a low budget turbo project using a 1.3 Multijet turbo (since used ones are cheap and most common in Turkey) and what i really wanna ask is if the 59F (unprogrammed since no one in Turkey can do this) can run on a 1.3 map sensor that can reach higher pressure readings. I am already running the MLS (3 layers) Victor Reinz head gasket.
The plan is;
Cut off the current exhaust manifold flange and weld in a scrapped 1.3 exhaust manifold to accept the 1.3 turbo without any hassle.
Get a 1.3 Multijet MAP sensor since the factory MAP for the 1.2 only reads 100kpa.
Intercooler, oil lines and wastegate etc can be settled easily (probably 1.3 parts again lol)
If the 59F cant run on boost, i can use the LPG ecu along with its external map (can read to abt 2 bar) and eliminate the 59F from the equation.
I'm thinking of running 0.5-0.6 bar boost, not too much. Due to availability and economical reasons, i dont want to run a piggyback or a standalone ecu since i can run it on the LPG system anyways.
If you have any recommendations or info that i can use, please reply.
Thanks in advance :)

(Had to drop this topic in the punto forums because muuuuch more info is present along with more knowledgeable people, sorry for that)

Attachments

• IMG_20221027_020256.jpg
    IMG_20221027_020256.jpg
    5.3 MB · Views: 297
  • IMG_20221027_020303.jpg
    IMG_20221027_020303.jpg
    5.9 MB · Views: 86
Last edited: