Trying to create new speaker setup - Help needed.

Currently reading:
Trying to create new speaker setup - Help needed.

Hi everybody, this is my first ever thread in the Fiat Forum, which I am loving by the way! :D I hope some of you can be of help to me.

Basically I recently bought a Punto MK2B 2003 model and the standard speakers are not the best, so I want to upgrade these. I have little knowledge on speakers so would appreciate any help that is given. All I would like to have is a system that can be played reasonably loud with little sound quality loss. The standard ones can barely be played on half volume without the sound quality decreasing very noticeably and they don't have as much bass as I would like.

I don't have a lot of money to play around with so I bought a 'Sony CDX-GT26' head unit recently which is 4x45w.

At the moment I'm not worried about a subwoofer because I will be using the boot and need the space. And I'm looking at JBL speakers all around. I'll add the mounting depths as well so you can tell me if they will fit in the existing speakers holes.

I was thinking of buying (I did try put in URL's but it said i wasn't allowed. I found these on the uk dot jbl dot com website):

JBL GTO938 6x9s for the parcel shelf

JBL GTO428 tweeters to obviously replace the standard tweeters
(Mounting Depth - 51mm)

JBL GTO6528 speakers to replace the door speakers
(Mounting Depth - 59mm)

I have just read something about getting component speakers instead of coxial but I still dont really understand the pros and cons and if it would even be worth it for me. If components would be better than buying the door and tweeters separately would these be any good:

JBL GTO6508C
(Mounting Depth - Woofer/Tweeter 59/39mm)

If i do ever get a subwoofer which I probably won't, it would be a cheap one like this:

JBL GTO804

This will be a slow process as I don't have lots of money at a time to spend so which would I be better off upgrading first?