The Future - The Car

Currently reading:
The Future - The Car

Most of you probably have seen it or heard about it, JC's ending on Top Gear.

As a car enthusiasts, how does it make you feel?

My view is, sad.
Sad that no matter how hard i work it may seem like i might not be able to own a V12 engined car like the Aston Martin with the current direction of the world.

I look at the Bugatti Veyrons, Pagani Zonda F's, Ferrari Enzo's and of course the McLaren F1 along with the BIG turbo'd Supra, Cosworth, Skylines, EVO's, Integrales and alike with a smile, just smiling at the fact that if i was in it i'd be just care free and to share that with loved ones and mates is the point of it im my view.

I can see that the future needs to be considerd greatly, as a young engineering student i'd be stupid to dis-miss it but also i'm thinking of the time when a hard day is done and all you want to do it go for a drive and meet up with your mates! (Some people dont understand that idea of relaxing)

As the internal combustion engine go's, the idea has revolutionised society and the way we live/work, Just look on here, we are all togeather with a love of Fiats! :hug:

I know the words of JC are ringing in some peoples ears but he is right.

I'm finding it hard not to go into an essay but i know im not the only one so please post your thoughts! (y)

I think JC's lament was a bit over-dramatic tbh....

At the height of the American Muscle Car wars of the 1960s / 70s, you could walk into a dealer, and order a 400hp 7-Litre family saloon that would turn 1/4 miles in 12 seconds....

Then came the Oil crisis and the Muscle Cars died out....

But just look how fast cars are now?....Exotic cars will always be there for those that can afford it....

I just doubt that I'll ever be in a position to worry about whether a V12 Aston is still available or not....

:eek:

Here's what I put in another thread but it's relevant here: