Mk2 Punto help please

Currently reading:
Mk2 Punto help please

londonlad28

Hi there I am Darren I am a newbie and just said hi in the noob thread

I have a silver MK 2 punto 2001 5 door.

I have a bit of cosmetic damage and would like to know if I can fix it..I am really annoyed about the slightest little thing that goes wrong. Every time I fix one bit I come across a new hurdel.

My left offside rear door has a heavy scratch down it.
I have numerous scratches round the car caused by keys or kids. I think I
can T cut it but I am not sure if it really works.
I have no mouldings on the car but thats not an issue It is becuase they have been taken off but 1 door still has the sticky glue all over it. How do i get it off without scratching it anymore? I also have the rear bumper smashed in at the point where the toe bar goes. I want to upload some pics and show you. I would like tips and hints.

Thanks

firstly, depending if the scratch is bare metal then it will either need touching up (i think the pens are about 8 quid) or a respray of the panel if really bad. or if not down to bare metal then some AG paint renovator or T Cut Metallic (not colour one, thats crap) and then some AG Super Resin Polish (use this first if u want to but from the sounds the 2 above wud probably be better) . AG tar remover or sticky stuff remover off some sort, if that does not work petrol or similar, but please wash the area after doing this to remove the glue . the rear bumper needs photos to see how bad it is

Thanks for your help so far ...petrol I might have to try that. What do you recommend to sctratch it off with? Last time i used the edge of an old credit card had to be really careful... I also have enclosed the photos now..
the rear bumper looks worse in reality i made need some special tool and also the sctratch on door looks a lot worse than the photo...

Attachments

• P210908_15.17.JPG
    P210908_15.17.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 23
  • P210908_15.15[03].JPG