General injection system warning light

Currently reading:
General injection system warning light

0ldie

Hi All. The injection system failure warning light on ducato diesel 3.00lt now on. Where do I look to find the problem.?

Hi Oldie,

Do you have any history of previous problems, or rough running?
Can you get the fault code(s) read out?

How do I go about getting a Fault Code Readout?
No previous problem although van seems to be down on power.
Only info I can get is from the glovebox manual. This tells me to contact a Fiat Dealership.
Nearest one is over 300kms away. Thanks for being in touch.

So no Fiat dealer in Whangarei? A simple code reader should be able to read the codes, but may not interpret correctly. It has been said in a similar context that "What you need is something that speaks fluent Fiat." Software called Multiecuscan is popular on this forum, but needs a Windows computer and adapter cables. I am not an expert in this area, but forum member @theoneandonly has uploaded several guides etc.,and I hope that he and/or others will be able to offer further advice.

Last edited:
One possibility that is relatively easy to eliminate is rodent damage to the air filter. The debris created can wreak havoc with the mass air flow sensor, which is dowstream of the filter.

I have a OBDlink SX usb adaptor supplied from Gendan with Multiecuscan. The addition of a Usb/micro extention to a phone (samsung j6) allows me to use Alfaobd.
i have aquired a Bluetooth Vgate-iCarPro £24 from ebay. Beware there are cheap (£10) copies that do not work. I have had This working with both Multecuscan and AlfaOBD.
With your location you may be best downloading direct and Getting OBDlink SX or MX+ direct from states (be sat down when you see price)
multiecuscan.net/
My reccomendation for you would be OBDlink SX multiecuscan and a windows laptop.
You do not state precisely which ducato (x244,x250 etc) you have, so a sanity check of this page is needed