H1 led headlights

Currently reading:
H1 led headlights

O

orangebravo

anyone of you guys tried these out as driving/main beam lights instead of the normal H1's?there's plenty for sale on ebay,but i need to know what the output is like in them first. ebay sells some as fog lights, but i wonder is the beam would be strong enough for normal night driving. i've already got led's as my side lights(w5W), and the bright white H1 as driving/main beam. but i want the whitest i can get, without going to the expense of HID's.cheers.

Are you serious? You'll have more output from a candle.

Just buy some HIDs as they're fairly cheap now. Under £50.

ACtually, i work in the bike(pushbike) industry. LED's have now surpassed HID's in terms of power output, you can get around 600lumens from a single HID bulb, but they are not selling 700+lumen LED lights. Don't know if that helps but if the technology has come on like the pushbike industry then they and deffinately worth it. (some of the lights i sell are nearly £1k though ...)

Sig.jpg

i looked into this a while ago and brought some but the bulbs didnt fit due to the small hole where the standard bulb fits the lights the led bulbs are much larger at the bulb end so don't actually fit in the holes but yes they are bright but not sure how bright at night i was going to fit them in my fogs and mainbeam as i have hids in my dipped so i would get all pure white lights at the front but they dint fit and i didnt want to cut the holes any larger to make them fit

hope this helps

ANDY

02 marea weekend 100sx
current mileage: 49500
Bigger is
much better

JAN10-1-1.jpg

Another mot done 5 mots and no advisories the old girl is looking good

500 miles and still just over a quarter of a tank left
Check out my Members Page for a list of the full mods

http://www.fiatboo.co.uk/members/367andykent.htm

Cheers guys.maybe i'll try them in my fogs.thanks