Technical Geachange control rod fitment

Currently reading:
Technical Geachange control rod fitment

Lonwabo

Greetings to you all, guys. I am new in the forum and already bugging.
question is: how to fit the uno 1100 gearchange control rod, bear in mind I am a novice so a step by step will be appreciated. I bought the bush set and there eleven pieces that I can't figure out which piece goes were.

your assistance will be appreciated.

regards,
Lonwabo

Might be a silly question, but can you just not see how they fit on now, then make it look like that with the new ones?

I know there are ball and socket joints....

Might be a silly question, but can you just not see how they fit on now, then make it look like that with the new ones?

I know there are ball and socket joints....
No. the bush fell off while driving on the one and I'm not sure if the second one fits the same.Had a look and could not figure out. Thanks for the reply which brings a second question in mind. Is it possible that the set of bushes I bought is for the two rods? please excuse me for the silly question but I am a complete novice!

It's normal to have many pieces left over after you fit one of those kits. They tend to supply bits to fit rare models/versions and sometimes not even the Uno at all.

The ball sockets on the ends of the rods are important to replace if the rods fell off, obviously. You'll need a vise or some locking-grip pliers (Vise grips) to squeeze those into place (can be really difficult; you might like to try heating the plastic to soften it). A little grease helps, as well. Use the grease available for brakes or rubber components.